Professional Carpentry Services serving the Fort Collins Area Since 1990

Colorado Woodworks

Colorado Woodworks

Fort Collins Area Custom Builder

Colorado Woodworks Customer Reviews

Excellent
Based on 14 reviews
V Family
V Family
December 19, 2023
Hired on recommendation, they are a local family business with outstanding personal service. They refinished my oak floor on the main level (with new baseboard and trim to match) and I was so happy with the new look I brought them back to build a oak staircase up to the second level and a new landing to match. Excellent work, I couldn't ask for more. A pleasure to work with, very accommodating, very professional.
John Balza
John Balza
September 22, 2023
We've used Colorado Woodworks for many years. This year, they painted our house exterior and stained our wooden gazebo. Great, careful job, completed in just a day and a half. They've maintained our gazebo for 30 years!
Jane Glimco
Jane Glimco
September 12, 2023
The company is a five star review for all aspects. Their professionalism in their administration, as well as the work they did exceeded our expectations. Cleaned up everyday, on time and extremely professional. We have a beautiful deck from this company and would recommend them to anyone. We can't thank them enough for the satisfactory work that they have done for our family. Thank you to Colorado Woodworks.
Carol Kruse
Carol Kruse
August 16, 2023
These folks repaired damage to my custom 6-ft wood fence and back yard storage shed after a pickup truck jumped the curb and took out or damaged about 30 feet of the fence and was stopped when it hit the corner of my shed, causing damage there as well. I cannot be happier with the repairs to both fence and shed!! After Colorado Woodworks' repairs, I literally have to look very closely at my 15-yr-old fence and at the shed to see where/what was damaged. Several people I know have driven by and asked me where the fence was broken through, saying they can't see any old vs new fencing. Colorado Woodworks folks built the new sections to exactly mimic the old ones, and somehow managed to find a stain that almost exactly matches the old fence's current color --- and they got the fence and shed repaired in 2-1/2 days, and for less than estimated!!! I cannot compliment Colorado Woodworks highly enough!! If you ever need fencing, outbuilding, decks, or wooden outdoor furniture maintenance or repairs, you will be very pleased with results if you call Colorado Woodworks to do the job!!
Mike Hamilton
Mike Hamilton
May 22, 2023
We asked them to install a new Trex deck and it turned out wonderfully. They provided additional suggestions to have our project turn out even better than imagined. The deck is solid and looks terrific!
Jim Sweeney
Jim Sweeney
March 31, 2022
We purchased a home in Ft Collins that had been rented for some time and that left the flooring, interior paint and other items in severe need of attention. Colorado Woodwork was recommended to us and we could not be more pleased with there professional work, insight, ideas and ethics. They are very responsive, easy to deal with and delivered a finished product on-time…on budget…and it looks absolutely fantastic. The before and after is just remarkable. We are now using them for exterior work that needs to be completed. I would not hesitate to have them tackle any project!!!
reginald johnson
reginald johnson
December 25, 2021
Excellent team!!! I've already begun plans to replace other providers that I have used previously with this team of providers. "Goodbye." to the other providers. R. J.
Donna Inscho-Hynes
Donna Inscho-Hynes
August 31, 2021
Removed an old deck and built a beautiful and very professionally finished new deck for me last year. Great work, done right the first time! Recently resealed same deck and adjusted the hardware on two gates. Great communication, I highly recommend this company!
valerie mauksch
valerie mauksch
July 22, 2021
We have used Colorado Woodworks many times over the years. Last year's project didn't last well, and George agreed, came back and re did the project. Such a pleasure to work with a business that has honesty and integrity.
thomas shaw
thomas shaw
July 22, 2021
I had a large Trex deck and cedar fence installed from scratch and the price was very fair. The work was all done promptly, they answered all our questions and were very professional in the entire process. We couldn’t be happier with the outcome! I would highly recommend them for any deck or fence project.